

The University Club of Montreal

Le Club Universitaire de Montréal

Minutes of the Special General Meeting of the University Club of Montreal

Held on December 12, 2018

at the Maison du Conseil des arts de Montréal Édifice Gaston-Miron 1210, rue Sherbrooke Est Montréal (Québec) H2L 1L9

Present:

There were more than 20 members present at the Special General Meeting, which constituted a quorum according to the Club rules. Ivan Stetsyuk, Secretary, presided over the meeting.

1. Notice of Meeting:

Ivan Stetsyuk informed the meeting that copies of the notice of meeting were distributed to all members of record on November 25, 2018.

Proposed by Mikey Colangelo Lauzon and seconded by François Senécal the Notice of Meeting was approved.

Secretary declared that the motion has been carried unanimously.

Started at 18h15

2. President Remarks:

President, Christopher Richter, informed the meeting about the results of the survey of the members concerning the future of the Club. The output of the Design Thinking Session was presented. President showed membership figures and discussed current situation. Next steps and possible venues were discussed. President introduced the newly hired Membership and Events Coordinator, Ms Patricia Vetter, who has 30 years of business management experience within the luxury and hospitality industry. Finally, President introduced the newly hired University Club Project Manager, Mr Leslie Major, who has been consulting to the hotel industry for a number of years, after a career as general manager of several hotels going through openings, improvements, conversions, and expansions.

The President remarks were followed by the discussion concerning the future of the club. Namely, members shared opinions on the possible venues, future activities, possible difficulties, and estimated revenues.

3. Elections of the officers of the Club:

Secretary announced the names of the officers of the Club to replace those retiring:

President: Christopher Richter Vice-President: Mary Larson Treasurer: Bradley Semmelhaack Secretary: Ivan Stetsyuk

Secretary entertained the motion to ratify the election of the above officers of the Club.

Proposed by François Senécal and seconded by Inder Arya the election of the officers of the Club was approved.

Secretary declared that the motion has been carried unanimously.

4. Elections of new members of the Council:

Secretary announced the names of members of Council to replace those retiring and to serve on Council for three years until 2021:

Claude David Mikey Colangelo Lauzon Adèle Hébert Amine Noorani Feraz Ray Zikra

To serve on Council for one year until 2019 as a replacement for Mary Larson

Inder Arya

Secretary entertained the motion to accept these nominations and to elect the above members of the Council.

Proposed by François Senécal and seconded by Diana Thibault the election of new members of the Council was approved.

Secretary declared that the motion has been carried unanimously.

5. Adjournment :

Secretary entertained the motion to terminate the meeting.

Proposed by Mikey Colangelo Lauzon and seconded by Inder Arya the Adjournment of Meeting was approved.

Secretary declared that the motion has been carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 20h00